A Day Without Love




A Day Without Love has existed in many forms. Started as a solo act by frontman Brian Walker during his college years, the music took on the shape of a full-band when Walker collaborated with Philadelphia producer Jake Detwiler in 2013. The resulting debut EP, "Island", was a sharp contrast from the mellow acoustic musings that Walker had leaned on in the past - it was aggressive, grungy, and energetic.

Since then, A Day Without Love has seen a rotating cast of musicians surround the singer/songwriter for a handful of short releases ("Confessions of the Innocent Mind" (2014)  "A Day Without Oscar" split EP(2014) , Songs for the Lonely(2015) , Young Professionals(2015).

In 2015 and 2016 A Day Without Love has played SXSW, signed to Sounds and Tones Records releasing a rerelease of Island (2013) via cassette and has been consistently touring the northeast area of the us and parts of the south. The band has done a crowd-funded fundraiser for Erika’s Lighthouse and has spoken about the importance of mental health awareness at shows and has done a 90 covers in 90 days challenge via YouTube to bring awareness.

After doing this challenge, A Day Without Love recorded a 13-song debut LP entitled, Solace that will be released this Fall.

A Day Without Love is currently seeking new members, while playing/touring in the east coast regional area. 

A Day Without Love is:
Brian Walker



A Day Without Love Has Been Featured in Publications Including: